nothing compares to you

It’s been seven hours and fifteen days

since you took your love away

I go out every night and sleep all day

since you took your love away

since you’ve been gone I can do whatever I want

I can see whomever I choose

I can eat my dinner in a fancy restaurant

but nothing

I said nothing can take away these blues…

‘cause nothing compares

nothing compares to you

It’s been so lonely without you here

like a bird without a song

nothing can stop these lonely tears from falling

tell me baby, where did I go wrong?

I could put my arms round every boy I see

but they’d only remind me of you

I went to the doctor, guess what he told me

guess what he told me

he said girl you better try to have fun

no matter what you do

but he’s a fool

‘cause nothing compares

nothing compares to you

All the flowers that you planted, mother,

in the backyard

all died when you went away

I know that living with you, baby, was sometimes hard

but I’m willing to give it another try

nothing compares

nothing compares to you…

Sinead-Oconnor

NOTHING COMPARES TO YOU
SINEAD O’CONNOR

Rispondi

